Exploring More of New Jersey

Guten Morgen,

So I can’t just stay in Jersey City my whole time I’m here, right?! I have to get up and at em’! With that mentality I drove along with my father for a drive into inner New Jersey to an army base. Military perks are being able to shop at any base around the nation for groceries! 😜😎

Our drive was pretty long because we hit rush hour. I come from an impatient family where we literally compare ourselves on who’s more patient so you know a longer car ride than expected wasn’t going over too well. I used this time to talk about my young adult ailments and my father used this time to give me expendable advice about the decisions I’ve been making… 😢

We get to the army base and oh my, it’s much bigger than the marine base (in San Diego) that I’m used to. There’s all this nature and there’s a playground and church. People don’t just live on this base at bare minimum! Wow, it reminds me of the show Army Wives (did I mention I got sucked into a soap opera?!).

There’s not too much else to say but I do want to note that gas is really cheaper here. And there’s someone who pumps gas for you?!

I am so happy to have you here, thank you for being a part of my blogging journey.

-Leela Hamm, “The Blindian”

P.S. If you want IN-THE-NOW posts, add me on Snapchat @sanstomatoes

Leave a Reply

